Leaping into March

I’m Leaping into March~

 Ready for Spring. . .

Anxious for some gardening time. . .

Looking forward to nesting on the porch. . .

Anticipating the bloom & celebrating the camellia. . .

I took the leap of faith and ordered

 Cupcakes, Cookies & Pie, Oh, My! ~

Karen Tack & Alan Richardson’s third book does not disappoint~ filled with lots of fun treats & techniques!

I decided some Big Mouth Frog Cupcakes were in order for a Leap Year celebration~

There are easy to follow directions for these cupcakes~ using Jordan almonds, M&M’s, fruit chews & fruit leather to make these double-decker croakers :)

Leaping into March details:

Frog Teapot/ Mother-in-Law’s (HomeGoods)

Frog Napkin Rings/ Pier 1

Cake Pedestal~Bordallo Pinheiro/ HomeGoods

Cups & Saucers/Crown Ducal Bristol Pink

Tray/ Drulane

Happy Leap Day!

Thank you for your visit, I’m joining:

Table Top Tuesday~

 Alphabe-Thursday~

Tablescape Thursday~

Potpourri Friday~

 Foodie Friday~

Sweets for a Saturday~

 Seasonal Sundays~

  54 comments for “Leaping into March

  1. lisa
    February 29, 2012 at 7:35 am

    Mary, u r up early! Darling, darling post. Love the cupcakes!
    Lisa

  2. February 29, 2012 at 7:40 am

    Your posts have inspired me to order the book and make the beautiful cupcakes with my granddaughter…Your posts never cease to amaze me. They are amazingly beautiful, creative, and inspiring…

  3. afoodie
    February 29, 2012 at 8:50 am

    Mary, Mary, Mary when are you going to do a book……Your posts put Mary Carol Garrity’s in the “amature” category. Really girl, you are wasting a beautiful mind by not sharing it in book form…….If nothing more, the sales would cover the costs of the purchases that go into the posts and books!!!!! Everybody screams for you to do it. We need a new face in the TT book industry, One with feet on the ground, not the “high falutin” crap that’s out there now. After all, how can we, the little guy, put on partys with the likes of Pinto, Yeoward, Stewart and Rhoeme with a clear consiensce( and not busting the bank in the process) , or with any where near their cadre of “stuff” You go girl. You’re the best around. Please put out your own book. We’ll buy it, you’ll see……..

  4. February 29, 2012 at 9:12 am

    Mary, I agree with the comment above. It would sell and I would like an autographed copy!

  5. February 29, 2012 at 10:17 am

    Yes, I would buy a book of yours, too! I love this frog theme, and those cupcakes made me laugh. My husband’s nickname is Toad!

  6. February 29, 2012 at 10:31 am

    How beautiful! Those frogs are the cutest creatures!

  7. February 29, 2012 at 10:40 am

    Wish we could leap but there is a foot of snow outside and more is coming today. Love your reminder that spring is comming. I just saw that book as I was leaving Home Goods the other day and almost bought it Now I wish I had. Love your frogs. But then I love everthing you do here.

    Nann

  8. February 29, 2012 at 10:49 am

    i woke up knowing today was leap year, i pondered running down to frog hill and click a few pics, even in the rain, i thought how clever, go for it… but instead i stay in a warm bed and bump into this… omg, this one is truly a beyond favorite ever… first, you thought of it before me! hey, i am have been sick for over a week…

    you do know i have a thing for frogs right??? frog hill, all their singing in the rain kinda of thing clinched me 23 years ago when we bought here… yet somehow you have shamed me again with your boundless creativity… there is not one single thing you shared that has not delighted me! to be honest, i doubt i would have bought that teapot, now i covet it… with the camelias it is beyond adorable, the touch of red has just put it over the top. before i get to far off the mark, that tray… i am an english garden gal, i need that…

    all your layers of cuteness wowed enough, but no, you had to make it edible too! you are on mr toads wild ride with these cuties! i am so impressed at your endless energy for cute, and how generous you to share all your treats, you don’t even hold on to them!

    mary your pics truly engage me, they tingle with fun, pleasure and beauty, such a great way to wake up still feeling punky on a rainy day. FABULOUS!

  9. Pondside
    February 29, 2012 at 10:58 am

    It looks like spring is just around the corner from your house. I haven’t seen a fully opened camellia here yet, but there are lots of just-about-to-burst buds. I’m just waiting for the first two warm days in a row and then we’ll be in blossom heaven.

  10. February 29, 2012 at 2:55 pm

    I join the chorus above…I too would buy your book(s) ….goodness knows you have enough material to get several published!!!

    The only note of discord is the clock….who needs a clock when nesting on the porch?!?!?! ;-)

  11. Marilyn
    February 29, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    I just found your blog and I am utterly amazed! What a feast for the eyes. I’ll be spending time looking at back posts to bring myself up to speed.

  12. February 29, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    Wonderful spring photos. You really did take a big “leap” into spring.

  13. February 29, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    Very cute! I am so longing for spring…

  14. Riet
    February 29, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    What a lovely post, definitely looking like spring is coming.

  15. February 29, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    Leaping beautifully into Spring! The teapot is adorable!

  16. February 29, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    What an adorable collection of frogs, both edible and inedible! I can’t believe how cute everything is. The teapot, the napkin ring, of course the flowers which I am missing and knowing it will be a long, long time around here! Your cupcakes turned out so, so , so cute! I love their little tongues hanging out! Yes, Spring, I want you to come! (Ha ha ha, not around here for a long time!)

  17. February 29, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    Your culinary skills match you creativity! The cupcakes are adorable and the whole setting has me longing for Spring and getting my hands INTO THE DIRT!!! Hurry Spring! XO, Pinky

  18. February 29, 2012 at 8:33 pm

    I’m ready to leap into March!

  19. February 29, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    Oh my goodness, those cupcakes are to die for. We are kind of cupcake crazy at the bungalow. But I’ve never tried anything this in depth before. The book looks great. Plus I love the dragonfly pillow!
    Dana

  20. February 29, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    I’m wishing as much for spring as you are. Your froggie cupcakes are cute as is the teapot.

  21. February 29, 2012 at 10:29 pm

    Goodness, our March is coming in like a lion. I’m certainly ready for spring.

  22. March 1, 2012 at 12:10 am

    Absolutely delightful! How perfect for leap year and also leaping into spring!
    That teapot is adorable and so unique and how perfect it is with the lovely red and white china and the gorgeous camellia. What a wonderful leap year delight!

  23. March 1, 2012 at 12:26 am

    Oh, my! You’ve done it again, Mary! I’m leaping with laughter at those froggy cupcakes. Beyond cute! I delight in thinking about all the fun you have as you gather and cook and stage these phenomenally creative posts. You are a master at this!
    Happy Leap Year! ~ sarah

  24. March 1, 2012 at 12:31 am

    where do you find all these amazing things? and those cupcakes…ADORABLE!!!

  25. March 1, 2012 at 1:08 am

    Your talents are limitless and amazing!

  26. March 1, 2012 at 9:02 am

    Those cupcakes are just too cute! Love your photos. I’m getting excited about spring too!

  27. March 1, 2012 at 11:35 am

    I’m right there leaping with you Mary! Such a fun, fun table! I’d love to sit on that lovely bench and welcome spring with you! Bravo, my friend. Phenomenal! Love those cupcakes too!

  28. March 1, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    Oh my goodness, those frog cupcakes are adorable, Mary! love the dragonfly pillow.

  29. March 1, 2012 at 3:55 pm

    Can I just say “Mega Ditto” to every single comment above? Truly, you DO Mary Carol Garrity’s in the “amateur” category. I would LOVE to see you do a book & would insist on an autographed copy.

    LOVE your goofy Mr. Toad!!!!
    Hugs,
    Rett

    p.s. I hope you get to go to an Old Time Pottery but their stuff isn’t as nice as yours.

  30. March 1, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    I have those same dishes, and I LOVE them.

    =)

  31. March 1, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    I am soooo ready for spring, even if it means frogs :) What an adorable idea for cupcakes!

  32. March 1, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    Totally delightful! Adore all the beautiful details and the frogs! ;)
    Thank you for sharing at Potpourri Friday!

  33. Pat
    March 1, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    I definitely have to get this book, Mary! So far I’ve loved both ideas you made from it. The frog cupcakes are hysterical! Keep them coming :)

  34. March 1, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    Love everything!!!!

  35. March 1, 2012 at 8:49 pm

    I loved your teapot until I saw your cute froggies! What a great idea for cupcakes. Loved this post!
    Blessings My Friend,

  36. March 1, 2012 at 10:24 pm

    I am so phobic when it comes to frogs..but this is so adorable..those cupcakes are hilarious. Might help me get over my fear! Thanks for sharing this fun table.. fun and pretty!
    Miss Bloomers

  37. March 1, 2012 at 11:19 pm

    Those are the most darling frogs ever!!! Love the pretty teapot too. Such a very pretty set up.. Love that area of your porch! xo marlis

  38. March 2, 2012 at 12:14 am

    Just too cute for words! The cupcakes are so adorable! And I love the pop of the red and white with the green cabbage plates! Just spectacular.
    XO Cindy

  39. March 2, 2012 at 1:25 am

    These are just too cute! They also look to be a lot of work. Your talent appear to have no end. You did a beautiful job. I think this is beyond what I’d want to tackle, but I’d love to eat one!

  40. March 2, 2012 at 1:26 am

    What a cheery post! Your photos are so fresh and bright. Yes, spring has sprung!

  41. March 2, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    Just hoping Spring arrives with a leap and a bound now.

  42. March 2, 2012 at 4:34 pm

    great pictures visiting from alphabe thursday

  43. March 2, 2012 at 4:55 pm

    Your cupcakes are adorable, croaking good!
    I can’t get excited about Spring yet, it is a long way off,
    I don’t want to get impatient. To everything there is a season and all that :)
    Beautiful post, as always, Mary!

  44. March 2, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    Hi Mary,

    This post is adorable and your are amazing!! What a cute idea to use a frog theme for leap year. Your mother-in-law’s teapot is the cutest, most whimsical one I’ve ever seen. I LOVE those frogs! :-D

    Your teacups and saucers are lovely; I never tire of the many beautiful transferware patterns in dish land. The twig spoons are darling, too.

    Those cupcakes are perfect for your leap day theme. I’m thinking they would have taken me hours to decorate — you did a great job. Thanks for your visit last week and your comments about my Reynolda Gardens post. Hope you have a great weekend.

    Denise

  45. March 3, 2012 at 11:11 am

    Wow, Mary!!! WOW!!!!!!! I’m just not sure what to say after that! This is SO cool!!!! I was hooked at the frog teapot, but then……WOW!!! And you actually made all those cute cupcakes?!?!?!?!!? Seriously…how do you do it, woman??!?!?!?! They’re great!!! Love this!

  46. March 3, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    Your cupcakes are amazing! So cute!

  47. March 3, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    Wow, so fun! I pinned you cupcakes!

  48. March 4, 2012 at 12:20 am

    There’s just too much for the eye to take in! I love the dragon fly pillow, was taken in by the precious beaded frog, the floral teapot, books, and corbels. Then I saw the cupcakes too! A wonderful post!!

  49. March 4, 2012 at 9:12 am

    What eye-candy you have produced here! Everything is lovely and those cupcakes are so creative and delicious looking! Great post!

  50. March 4, 2012 at 10:46 am

    Love the tea set and the frog just makes it complete. Happy Seasonal Sunday!

  51. March 5, 2012 at 2:59 pm

    So cute! I’m ready to’ nest on the porch’ too!! Love the teapot!!

  52. March 5, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    Oh this is all so pretty. Wish I was there. The frog teapot is unreal and your entire setting is magazine worthy wonderland. Thanks tons for joining TTT. Hugs, Marty

  53. March 5, 2012 at 9:05 pm

    Oh I adore the froggy cupcakes!

    I hope you’ll stop by my blog. I am hosting a giveaway for a $50 Kirklands gift card.

  54. March 8, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    I was so certain some of these pieces were Fitz and Floyd but I was wrong!

    As always, your blog is an enchanting place to visit!

    I am going to order that cookbook. I suspect my Grandlittles would go crazy over it!

    Thanks for a fun link to Alphabe-Thursday’s letter ‘O’.

    A+

Comments are closed.

Discover more from Home is Where the Boat Is

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Discover more from Home is Where the Boat Is

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading